Cookies for Breakfast?

I recently saw a blog post about some simple cookies made from oats, banana, and any mix ins desired. The post suggested cinnamon, walnuts, raisins, or chocolate chips. I first tried just cinnamon and walnuts, and eh, they were alright. I did find them to be quite satiating though.

This morning, I decided to revamp the recipe and have some cookies for breakfast. One of my favorite types of oatmeal is chocolate peanut butter (which you can find here!), so I decided to make them similar to that. They were very tasty, and a fun way to have my morning oatmeal.

So here’s how to make them (roughly):

Ingredients:
1/2 cup quick oats
1 mashed banana
dash of vanilla extract
2 tsp cocoa powder (or so)
pinch of brown sugar (or any sweetener really; I only have brown sugar at the moment)
chocolate chips (not too many…this is supposed to be a little healthy!)
peanut butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine everything except peanut butter in a bowl. Form into 8 small cookies and place on greased baking sheet. Pat down cookies and make small indent in center. Place a dab of peanut butter on each cookie. Bake for 15 minutes. Eat entire batch, if you desire. Be happy because you just had cookies for breakfast.

1 thought on “Cookies for Breakfast?

Leave a comment